Quick update

It’s been 3 days, and already I’ve seen a man with a severed arm on the bus, had 11 different students contact me to say they’d heard I’m back and have been spotted in China Unicom looking at new phones, and seen a kid wee on the street. China I’ve missed you.

I’m trying to get my body on Beijing time so I’ll elaborate on the first and most horrific observation tomorrow.

Also, my wristwatch has broken and I can’t change the time. It will forever be stuck in British Summertime, along with my heart. Poetic.

2 thoughts on “Quick update

Tell me what you think

